New here? Sign Up Have an account?

LOOKING FOR A KEEPER

I am attractive, loving, intelligent, passionate (and I apply that to all areas of my life), secure within myself, great personality, good sense of humor, down to earth, sensitive, kind to others, have absolutely no drama and I can cook my ass off!! LOL I love my my family and the few select people I can call my friends, my job, the person I have become and God. I am Italian, originally from Brooklyn living here in Jersey near the Outterbridge for the last 10 yrs. I was raised in a typical Italian household/family. Big Christmas Eves FISH, FISH and more FISH!! A little red wine with a glass of soda, force fed Jimmy Roselli, Jerry Vale, Dean Martin and of course Frank Sinatra, lots of loud family and of course all the women in the kitchen and all the men in the living room and I have carried the tradition on in my own family. I treat people the way I want to be treated with respect and demand the same in return, for the most part I am pretty Old School in my values, Respect, Loyalty, Family, all big issues with me. I will give the shirt off my back to someone, but if I think they are taking my kindness for weakness I can do a 180 in a heartbeat!! I have a lot to offer the right person, I know what I want out of life and in a man. I am not looking for perfection, as there is no such thing but someone who is perfect for me and shares the same values as I do. I always try to find the good in any situation and in people. I stay positive no matter what life throws at me because my theory is, "it can always be worse"! Life is not measured by the amount of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away". Yes I do have my serious and deep side when need be, but for the most part you will always find me laughing even at myself :-)

You should be preferably of Italian decent or at least exposed to that culture. I find that I can relay to that type of man because we come from the same worlds so to speak. You should be mentally and financially secure, no drama, have a good head on your shoulders, a good heart, some street smarts, not afraid to step up to the plate when need be, and know what you want out of life. I need a man I know will protect me with his life, and always got my back right or wrong as I will him . You must have a good sense of humor, passionate, generous, and sweet. Someone with the same values as I have, will stand by me through good and bad and capable of giving Unconditional Love as I will him. True love is so hard to find and if you are lucky enough to find it you must never take it for granted. I have learned down this road they call life that a good relationship consists of trust, loyalty, communication, compromise, empathy, and patience. It is not always blue skys and butterflies but you stand by each other no matter what! Now that’s what I’m talkin bout!

Some of the things on my bucket list..... going to Italy preferably with the man I am head over heels for, also Greece and Spain are on my list. But Italy is the most important to me and hopefully I will be able to go there while I can still see, walk and hear! I don’t want to be 90 years old!! LOL After reading some of these profiles I think there are a few things you should know which I do not do, I don’t mountain climb, bike, hike, camping and I don’t jump out of airplanes, unless its on fire!! LOL I’m by no means boring and I am always the life of the party, but I’m kind of a girly girl so if involves bugs, broken bones or a full body cast, its not for me! Ill take pictures of you doing it while I sit safely in a chair somewhere with my bug spray. LOL

With all that said, I know you’re out there somewhere so I will let faith take it from here! Good luck to everybody out there, I hope we all find what we are looking for :-)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleLegal Secretary/Paralegal

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsRay Donovan, Long Island Medium, Any True to Life movie, All Mob Movies, Horror, Comedy, Autopsy just to name a few
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesMy fav movie of all time is The Godfather!! Casino, Bronx Tale, My Cousin Vinny, Its a Wonderful Life, All Abbott & Costello movies, Scary movies! lol
Music typesRock, Pop, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsSade, Teddy Pendagrass, Three Doors Down, Stain, Frank Sinatra, Santana, Celine Dion, Botticelli. It really depends on my mood.
Reading selectionBiography, History, Horror, Philosophy
Idea of funComedy Clubs, AC, Traveling, Flea Markets, Shopping on Canal St. in New York and then Dinner in Little Italy, shopping, going to quaint little towns, Spending time with the man Im crazy about it dosent really matter what we are doing as long as we are together. And the first snowfall!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Movies, Dancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards, Gambling, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Going to a casino, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who will be by my side through good and bad. Always has my back as I would his.
On the first dateMeet in a public place and have a bite to eat to see if we click.